Hello!

I apologise I have been away for far too long. No excuses other than life/work (mostly work) getting in the way – judging by the lack of comments, no-one has missed me either *sniffle* you fickle things you.

Anyway, I have something I would like to share with you, get off my chest:

Why have Radio1 suddenly decided to censor ‘Fairytale of New York’? Probably the only Christmas song that you would choose to listen to, and one that doesn’t cause people to scuttle out of shops with cheese in their ears. http://newsvote.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/7149525.stm

All of a sudden it ‘could’ be offensive to people, it’s only 20 years old, if it was going to offend anyone, I think it would have managed it by now!

This has me fired up nicely for this afternoon, I have been very productive today, cleared out loads of paperwork (archiving/shredding/binning) and am quite happily sat catching up on stuff as there is no-one in the office. Out of the 7 in the team, I only have 2 boys in today, and they are the least demanding of the lot too. So a happy atmosphere is permating round the office.

I do have to make Dunce’s hat though this afternoon, the grande fromage wants it for our Christmas ‘do’ – hope I don’t end up wearing it.

Leave a Reply

