Eye Update

I have an infection in my eyelid, so finally have some antibiotics. Erythromycin 500mg 4 times a day, they are huge and to be frank are already causing me problems. I am allergic to penicillin, but I am woozy when I take these tablets – go really hot and feel queasy. I am hoping I don’t keel over which I can do when I feel like this – so fingers crossed. My eye already feels better this afternoon, it was swollen shut this morning hence me going to the doctors today instead of tomorrow.

Dan and I are packing boxes, opening a bank account in Australia this week and checking visa paperwork. All very exciting and very nerve wracking too. We are watching the Simpsons, the last time we watched it together, we decided we’d get married in Hawaii. God knows what’ll happen this time!

Leave a Reply

