back at work

Well the alarm going beep at 5.30 wasn’t too horrendous, both of us were lying there waiting for it to go off! After a quick journey up to town, reading Eckhart and underlining merrily as I went, I got to work to only have 51 emails in my inbox. Amanda had done a great job of moving everything out for me, I have no idea what is going on, forgot how to use the photocopier and have stared vacantly at my phone for a while too ‘So what’s new?’ I hear you ask.

I have handed my notice in, I officially leave on 29 August. It’s set in stone now. So the search to replace me starts at the end of June. Wish us luck.

Gotta go, I need to press my nose to the grindstone again…

Leave a Reply

