Your time starts now… this little pop quiz is in the front of The Age’s magazine on a Saturday.

My earliest memory is…holding hands with Mum, standing in the door way of Michelham Priory waiting for Dad to collect the car as it was raining. He is silhouetted against the sky under a tree as it is thundering and lightning. She is pregnant with my brother and wearing her green cape.

At school I… hated it. I never fitted in no matter how hard I tried or what I did.

My first relationship was…an interesting learning curve.

I don’t like talking about…my feet, let alone shopping for them.

My most treasured possessions are…Dumbo, my charm bracelet, my Arthur Ransome boxed set, the boat my grandfather made, my Cluedo and Monopoly sets and if I sat down and thought about this for longer, a much longer list.

My mother and father always told me…respect people for being human, but respect has to be earned passed that.

My most humiliating moment was…I hope behind me, and not yet to come.

My happiest moment was…I hope not behind me, and still to come.

At home I cook…home cooked food.

My last meal…would be a carpet picnic.

My favourite gadget is…my iPod. I worked hard for it, and had that engraved on the back of it to remind me.

I am very bad at…remembering birthdays. Luckily, people forgive me for it.

When I was a child I wanted to…sail with the Swallows, Amazons, Titmouse, Death and Glories crews and Port and Starboard.

The book that changed my life is…Stop Thinking Start Living, Richard Carlson. This is the book I found when my marriage failed.

It’s not fashionable but I love…making a pot of coffee and dunking Rich Tea biscuits in it. I can go through a whole packet, bliss. Very bad for me, and as they aren’t for sale over here, probably a good thing.

Friends say I am…fun, even if I do forget their birthdays.

The song I’d like played at my funeral is…Another Chance, Roger Sanchez

My greatest fear is…walking over anything I can see through and deep water.

If only I could…get rid of my back pain.

The hardest thing I have ever done is…a secret most people don’t know about.

What I don’t find amusing is…Ricky Gervais. What an overrated dick head that man is.

I’m always being asked…’Are you English?’

Cat or dog…cat of course. I miss Branston.

If I wasn’t me I’d like to be…running a big house in the 1930s.

At the moment I am listening to…Seven news.

My favourite work of art is…The Three Graces

Leave a Reply

