Sunday

Making the most of feeling a helluva lot better we went for a walk today in St Kilda, down by the sea which had been churned up to a dark green because of the storms and winds we have had over the past couple of days. It was blowing a hooley, but the wind was warm and sorted me out better than an afternoon snooze ever could. I loved smelling the salt on the air, reminded me of Eastbourne.

We then went food shopping, and stocked up on fruit and veg, apricots and cherries are in season over here now so I will take a little pot of them to work with me tomorrow for my lunch along with a salad. I had given up on my healthy diet last week, it was useless trying to eat salads and stuff when I couldn’t stand up long enough to make them.

I am back to work tomorrow, looking forward to starting over again to carry on learning my new role. We have an unsettled week coming up, with only Monday looking like it will the the mainly dry day – but I am already learning that what the weather man promises, doesn’t always bear fruit. Especially the storms that hit the other day, that were totally missed by them. I don’t know why I bother looking at the forecast to be honest with you, but it is a habit now I guess.

I am expecting Aged Ps to ring shortly, so will close for now. We still have to get lunches, clothes and other stuff ready for the week ahead, have a good one y’all.

Leave a Reply

