2009

Back to work today, the alarm going off wasn’t a shock or a surprise, but my week’s sojourn from the office was lovely. I am sorry I haven’t been blogging for you, but I figured that you would all be out and about with family and friends, so wouldn’t be reading anyway!

I loved being able to get up when I wanted to, with plans in my head I could sleep in and read or get up and go out. I didn’t make it to the gym over the week, but I did get some walks in with DG, I caught up on my digi box viewing, read a bit, slept a lot and didn’t over eat too much either.

All in all it was a lovely break, coming back into work this morning was interesting – Kylie and I have already run out of things to do. But I am off for a walk in a minute, I am going to get some air, sit under a tree and enjoy the green in the park. We are due some hot weather soon, so it will soon be brown.

More later.

Leave a Reply

