Twitter

This is a good little article about Twitter.

I love it, I love reading how Lance Armstrong is getting on riding again, I love Stephen Fry sitting in a taxi needing a wee, how many times Jonathan Ross plays tennis, Phillip Schofield putting diesel in his unleaded car because he forgot one one he was driving, I am not loving how Heather and Mike Spohr are coping with losing Maddie, but that she was tweeting things like this through Michael Jackson’s memorial service fills me with hope. I love getting a snap shot of people’s lives.

Call me nosey, but I don’t know of anything that is so simple, fun and informative as watching Twitter scroll by, seeing questions answered, laughs shared and with the #tags, grouping one topic together. Aggers shared Christopher Martin-Jenkins’ panic as he spilt coffee all over the broadcast equipment yesterday, with photos. Brilliant fun.

I love technology when it enhances your life, not makes it more complicated when you read and re-read the instructions for something and are still not left with a clue as to what is going on.

Leave a Reply

