These things are sent to try us

I have already had a wee bit of a nightmare with my hair being cut too short 2 months before the wedding, now my skin has flared up on my face with no rhyme or reason behind it.

I have had major problems with my skin in the past, I was covered in excema and dermatitis in my early 20s, and I mean covered. But somehow, my face mostly escaped relatively well, with just the odd patch over my eyelids every so often. About a month ago I had a couple of odd patches come up either side of my mouth, but this time I am covered up to my fringe. Not very attractive, and 8 hour cream is not shifting it, today I have used steroids on it, what I normally put in my hair when I get little patches. I have been given permission to use the lotion on my face and skin should I need to by my GP, I should hasten to add.

I don’t know why, stress, lack of sleep, it could be any number of things. I am using skin care products I have used before, but if it persists I will have to go to the quacks again, I really don’t want to be plastered in make-up for ‘we do’ to hide it.

Other than that I am ok, I still can’t tell you what is going on, but I can after next weekend so bear with me. It should all be worth it in the end. I had a good day yesterday, the sun was shining, I cleaned the kitchen, swept the floor, brought a suit (never an easy thing to do) had some sushi for lunch, had a BBQ in the evening, drunk copious amounts of vodka & tonics. Doesn’t get much better than that really.

Leave a Reply

