The times, they are a changing

I've had another shift in me. I've spent the last 2 weeks in the UK, and I know I made the right decision to move to Australia. That much is clear, and was clear as soon as I landed, what isn't so clear is after I get back where my life will take me.

I know I am happy; I know I have a good, busy job; I know I am getting married; I know I am secure in the love of a wonderful man; what I don't know if the random clusters of sentences and plot lines will escape into fruition. It feels like it will, it feels like the time is right, it feels like – hope.

So many things have resonated within me these past few days. Meeting with old friends, people being pleased to see me. I know I live a disjointed life, I still feel as though I am straddling two countries, at times, but learning from experience, I'm going with my gut feeling.

I'm noting down the words that are wandering around in my brain, looking for a home on the page. Write about what you know, that is all I can do on here, and with all the compliments I get it seems to be working.

What I know for sure at the moment is sitting in Pizza Express, I wish I had my lap top with me, not my raspberry so I could start.

Leave a Reply

