Bring out your dead II

Dan went to the doctors today, to be told he’s got a really nasty virus, he’s definitely not to go to work tomorrow and he could do with the rest of the week off. Needless to say, the poor boy won’t get it.

I didn’t go to the doctors, as I am not half as bad as he is, although when the alarm went off for me to get up for work I lay there and thought: earache, check, sore throat, check, bunged up, check. There was no way I could have gone in today. I am aiming for tomrrow, fingers crossed. I am now on my 3rd day in bed, Dan’s on his 4th, I keep dropping off holding my book.

Cooking dinner last night, I burnt my arm when I tried to put the casserole lid down on the stove top and it slipped. Instead of letting go, I held onto it, so my arm slipped against the casserole handle that had come out the oven 30 seconds early. I now have a fetching stripe on my right inner arm, and wonder what pratfall will get me next week? My finger is healing nicely, although the nail looks odd still. Dan asks me if I am qualified to work a teaspoon at the moment. No, in a word.

Leave a Reply

