Q&A – with thanks to The Guardian

When were you happiest?
Now actually, life is good

What is your greatest fear?
I m not going to worry about something that hasn’t happened yet, I’ve wasted enough time on ‘what ifs’

What is your earliest memory?
Standing in a thunderstorm at Michelham Priory

Which living person do you most admire and why?
Oprah, for not being happy in being just a ratings winner and so telling everyone she was going to use her programme to do good, and she does, right around the world

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?
That I can be hypercritical at times

What is the trait you most deplore in others?
Arrogance and telling me you will do something, then not

What was your most embarrassing moment?
I am sure I haven’t had it yet, no matter how hard I try at times

What is your most treasured possession?
I don’t own things, they tie me down – but if push comes to shove, our wedding rings

What would your super power be?
World peace

What makes you unhappy?
When people tell me they will do something, then they don’t

If you could bring something extinct back to life, what would you choose?
All the animals that have been hunted for ‘sport’ by Victorians in ludicrous safari outfits

What is your most unappealing habit?
Not for me to say

What is the worst thing anyone’s ever said to you?
XXXX thinks she loves me

What would you most like to wear to a costume party?
I’d send a big sign saying ‘This is exactly why I haven’t come along’

Cat or dog?
Cat

What is your guiltiest pleasure?
Long baths, sorry planet

What or who is the greatest love of your life?
Tapioca pudding, mainly because I pine for it over here

Have you ever said ‘I love you’ and not meant it?
I hope not

Who would you invite to your dream dinner party?
Someone to do the washing up, cook and have the hangover for me the next day

What is the worst job you’ve ever done?
Gardners Books

What has been your biggest disappointment?
That I can’t draw

If you could go back in time, where would you go?
I’m happy here thanks

How often do you have sex?
My parents might read this, so absolutely never

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?
‘Leaders’ actually doing something about global warming before we all fry

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
That I am still here and laughing

What keeps you awake at night?
The street light outside my bedroom window, they follow me from house to house

What song would you like played at your funeral?
I don’t have a clue, but I loved what Helen chose, and wish I could have been there to hear ‘Under the moon of love’

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?
You only have now, so don’t waste it

Where would you most like to be right now?
Where I am, I can’t be anywhere else

 

Leave a Reply

