Tour Down Under

Have hopped on the hotel’s web thingy to bring you a very quick update, quick as I have 8 minutes left to tell you what is happening.

We’ve had a good couple of days in Adelaide, however the city itself is horrible, something which will probably please Gaynor/Alice no end. The people are verging on chav/bogan, most massively overweight, and all the teenage girls are wearing random vest tops with flowery skirt. Downright weird.

Anyhoo, today was the city stage, I will write about the shambles of yesterday when we get back to Melbourne, but today I was within INCHES of Lance Armstrong, and I mean that when I say it. I have one cracking photo of him for you, but you will have to trust me when I say I could have just extended my hand and touched him, I didn’t even have to stretch.

WOOOOOOO HOOOOOOO.

Excuse me, but it isn’t every day you get to realise a life time’s ambition:

Judi Dench in RSC play – check
Lance Armstrong in pro-cycling race – check

and I thought of another one this week I had done too, will try and remember what it was.

Just an FYI, Heather and Mike Spohr have had the safe arrival of Annabel Violet Spohr, and details can be found on http://www.thespohrsaremultiplying.com Phew, is all I can say. Also, if you are wondering about the lack of tweets, iPhone is not playing, so along with South Australia Tourism getting a Maddie complaint letter, so will Three, our mobile phone company.

I won’t even begin to go into the hotel room yet, that is worth a whole blog in itself, all I can say is. Mecure Grosvenor Adelaide – avoid.

Leave a Reply

