This little piggy went to market…

Well, it took most of the evening and nearly caused a diva tantrum (I am so tired I am cross eyed, I postponed my skype till tomorrow with BF), but we finally have our meals planned out for next week and a comprehensive shopping list for our trip to the market tomorrow.  It wouldn’t have taken so long had Australia not been playing Pakistan in the Twenty20 match at the MCG.  I can only get his attention between overs – hence the almost diva tantrum.

But guess what, we need to buy lamb shanks, chicken thighs, eggs, cheese, bacon, ham and fruit and vegetables.  That is it.  With what we have in the fridge, larder and freezer we are able to eat well all week next week.  How cool is that?!

Because we took the time to look through a couple of recipe books, and chose recipes with similar ingredients (green chilli, ginger and spinach) we have cut down the expenditure again.  So simple, so clever, so obvious, so how come I’d never thought of it before? *shrug*

I am off to bed now, but will print out our snazzy looking planner and shopping list.  Looking forward to swinging my basket on my arm tomorrow :)

Leave a Reply

