Yogini

I am just back in the door and fed and red wined from my yoga class.  The first one I’ve done in the evening on the way home from work, and to be fair, probably the last unless I cannot get there at any other time.  It was unbearably hot, we’ve had another 30+ day and I was parked by the windows (pffft), and really busy.  I had a newbie slot herself in next to me so close she could have shared my towel.  I asked her to move as I couldn’t move any where, and then another stupid bint came in on the other side to me, so I was wedged in and couldn’t do some of the postures.  *mutter*

Any hoo, I feel fab for going, it is 90 minutes out of my day, and you really feel on top of the world afterwards.  I was talking to one guy that had also started today, he said that was easily the hardest thing he had ever done, and it is yoga.  One of the guys at work started last week too, his gym is offering the 10 classes for $19, Adrian is fit.  He runs, cycles, weight trains and even he was surprised at how hard it was.

I will miss tomorrow, as I am going to go back to going in the morning, less people and it doesn’t eat into my evening, but I can’t go within 12 hours yet.  I keel over halfway through as I am still learning and still getting used to it, but up until I couldn’t move my arms out and about from my body I was in the yoga zone.   Boo yah!

Had a strange day at work, got lots done as J is away in the Northern Territory (by the time I can spell it right, he’ll be back in Victoria).  But goodness me it was frustrating as well.  But never mind, we’ll get there., or I’ll leave for the sake of my sanity and my marriage.  It is a massive week workload wise, so I am hoping it goes relatively smoothly!

I’ve booked a haircut for Thursday evening.  And now it is booked, the hair-fairy has visited and I can’t do anything with it.  I haven’t had it cut since 21st November, can you believe it?  I can’t when I looked it up, I didn’t realise it was that long ago, despite how long it has got.  My fringe is in my eyes like an emo, not really me, I never did get the hang of ringing my eyes with black eyeliner.  I am waking up in the morning with the most amazing bed hair though, especially as the last couple of days I’ve had a shower in the evening, so go to bed with damp hair.  I vary from Ace Ventura through to Wings through to Spinal Tap.  You will have to take my word for it though, I am not sharing it with you!

Will close for now, but will share this first.  I do hear cyclists when they complain incessantly that they have been knocked off, squished and run over; but then they cycle the wrong way down one-way streets with their sodding iPods in while they are on the road.  Take some responsibility for your actions!

Leave a Reply

