Making the most of it

I’ve come into the city to celebrate my last day off before I go back to work on Monday. Autumn is in the air, despite the temperatures due to get to 28c on Sunday. There was a heavy dew this morning, my breath was visible and I wore a scarf. Now it is warming up, I am wondering why I didn’t shiver for a few minutes, instead of me having to carry it around for the rest of the day?
The world is my lobster, I may go to the galleries, I may have lunch by the river, I may do whatever I want. I’ve already had my traditional Starbucks and raised a toast to Wiz.
At the moment, I am people watching over a coffee. I have a good book, I have my health (mostly), we have the house to our selves for the weekend, we’ve plans on Saturday and Sunday. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

