Hopeless aren’t I?

I am sorry for keeping you all hanging on waiting for another blog post.  People who are busier than I am get one up every day, so why can’t I?  Not sure I have the answer to that question really.  But here are some questions I do have the answers to:

What is my latest incarnation?  Well, I am officially a Mrs.  The marriage certificate arrived while we were away, so I’ve been changing my name here and there.

When sorting your iTunes music library what is the most played song? ‘Sorry’ Madonna, which was a bit of a surprise, I must admit.  So was discovering I had listened to one audio book no less than 45 times.  If it is any consolation, it is one of the set I play when I sleep.

How are you getting on being a vegetarian? Surprisingly well actually.  I haven’t had meat, alcohol or wheat for nearly a week now.  I know I am not supposed to eat wheat any way, but while away in QLD I had no option, and my stomach has nearly settled down now.  Thank you for asking.

What is your favourite iPhone app? Again a bit of a surprise entry for you, after Mahjong and Tetris, it is CarPool with Robert Llewellyn. 

How is the new job going?  Again, thank you for asking.  Very well.  Although this week I don’t know my arse from my elbow as we have a conference on Friday, and what with being away last week, we’ve all been running around like crazy getting ready for it.  It also doesn’t help when the stationery order appears with a vital bit missing…

What is the weather like?  Bluddy cold all of a sudden.  We got back from a week away, and noticed the weather had changed drastically in our absence.  I’ve dug out a blanket in addition to the duvet.  Also the t-shirt and socks ensemble isn’t really doing it for DG…

As you haven’t updated this in ages, what have you been up to lately?  Been up the furthest north since I’ve arrived in Australia.  We flew into Cairns, then spent most of the week in Wonga Beach, just north of Port Douglas, (I will be doing a blog on the week tomorrow).  This weekend we cleaned the house, DGs cold before we went away meant it was left in chaos, you’d think that someone would have cleaned in our absence, but he didn’t.  We went for a walk around Albert Park lake, the exercise freaks were in skimpy outfits as we were getting hot, but recreational walkers were in hats, gloves and scarves.

Did you all remember your towels on 25th May?  I hope so, but when I mentioned Hitchhikers to two people at work, they stared at me blankly.  tut

Leave a Reply

