Fertility, schmerility

So, it looks like I am not pregnant on our first try. Which is ironic, because I have been pregnant before, twice. Both times I fell pregnant using the mini-pill, so when I wasn’t trying, I get pregnant, when I am trying, I don’t (using I not we as they were both in previous relationships). I know this is ‘month one’, I know that most women will fall pregnant within a year of trying, I just find it interesting that when using protection I fell, when we want a bun in the oven, I didn’t.

I don’t know if I am upset, or confused, or disappointed, or a bit of all three – if I am honest. I know I am grumpy today, short-tempered and snappy, which is exactly what I don’t want to be. There was a faint second blue line on the pregnancy test, so I may have tested too early, impatient little madam that I am, but I ovulate on 15 November, so we’ll try again, month two.

Leave a Reply

