Law of sod

So overnight I woke up really, really thirsty, my throat like sandpaper. Through the night I drunk half a litre of water (I know because I finished off the bottle I brought at the cricket), and coughed trying to clear the clag lining my throat. After 3 cups of tea, breakfast and some panadol, it would appear sitting in the MCG freezing my tits off for 10 hours yesterday has not served me well.
I write this on my phone, squinting at the screen, in bed. Tucked up with Stuart Maconie and Cider With Roadies. Thank goodness I have good company with this book, as Hubs and Hanno are back at the cricket, I’ve the house to myself and I’m confined to one room. Bah humbug.

Leave a Reply

