Humping and bumping

We started moving house today. I loaded the car up, collected the keys to the house, dropped the first car load off at the new house, and then headed to IKEA. Being a good girl, I just got what I needed, and didn’t look at any of the baby stuff. I drove back to the old house. I loaded the car up again, picked up the camera and some cleaning products, had a cheese and tomato sandwich and a snooze, then drove to the new house again.

Two hours later the bathrooms and kitchen were clean. I love moving into a new house that’s been professionally cleaned, I would really like to be able to unpack and just move in. Seeing the house without all the furniture in though is nice, we’ve got a lovely open plan living area with the kitchen and laundry at one end, opening out to a dining room and living room. The master bedroom is smaller than the one we have now, but we still have 3 bedrooms, so Peanut will have their own room and we can still have people to come and play.

I am pleased I had a sleep though, I’ve been able to work all day, I’ve not lifted anything too heavy, or tried to do too much. But I am glad that I’m now sitting down watching a DVD. Peanut hasn’t done much wiggling around, although I’ve felt him/her moving around while I’ve been driving. I’m going to lie back on the couch with my hands on belly and prod.

Tomorrow we finish packing everything else, and should have everything bar the big furniture (couch, our bed, fridge, and dressing table) over at the new house on Sunday. When we’re settled, unpacked and can relax a little (ha ha) we can then concentrate on getting ready for Peanut.

One thought on “Humping and bumping

  1. Not sure that peanut will be too impressed with being prodded and poked. It will get its revenge by kicking you, when you least expect it!

Leave a Reply

