Not quite what I had planned

So today was supposed to be a day of study, instead the cold that has been hanging round me for the past couple of days has decided to appear with a vengeance.
Instead of studying, I’ve spent the day in bed, drinking lots, dozing lots, reading a bit (when I can concentrate) and generally feeling rough.
For the past 18 months I’ve listened to my body, and felt all the better for it; I’m hoping this enforced lazy day will nip it in the bud and I can get on with things as normal tomorrow. If not, I’ll stay here all over again.
I miss lemsips, particularly with vodka in…

One thought on “Not quite what I had planned

Leave a Reply

