Sentimental Saturday – cushion edition

I’m sorry this is late, but I’ve got a newborn!
This is the second in the series of items that mean a lot to me. Given to me by Baps, she was in Australia, visiting friends and family in Adelaide as we we heading to Adelaide to watch the Tour Down Under. We couldn’t quite get our diaries to line up, so she left me a Red Cross Parcel at our hotel.
I’ve hung this cushion where I can see it from my bed. Every morning I look at it am reminded of her, and the rest if my coven that I left behind when I emigrated.
Bittersweet at times, I hate how we’re all getting on with our lives; but without being in and out of each others lives. It’s all too easy to take those coffees, catch-up drinks and lazy dinners for granted.

20110712-113119.jpg

One thought on “Sentimental Saturday – cushion edition

  1. A newborn is a great reason! I spent Saturday visiting our great-nieces and forgot to post!

    The cushion is a wonderful token of friendship!

Leave a Reply

