Sentimental Saturday – candle edition

Some candles are made to be lit, to light a special occasion, provide atmosphere to a meal, event or celebration. Those candles aren’t the main focus.

Some candles are not to be lit, but to be saved. Because once they have burnt down, there is nothing left of them. These three candles were given to me by two very special ladies, Wiz gave me the Forget-me-not esquse, Furriner the taller pillar candle. I love the colour blue that is in the candles.

I also love that they are in my bedroom, on a bookcase so I can see them daily from my bed.

20110717-181303.jpg

One thought on “Sentimental Saturday – candle edition

Leave a Reply

