I have a cunning plan

I do, really: I’m going to move my laptop from the desk to the living room. It’s something simple, something easy, something I don’t really want to do. I like my ‘zones’ being divided up in the house, kitchen, study, bedrooms and so on. I try to concentrate on reading, or watching a DVD in the living room, but if I am to get anything done on the laptop, I need to move it off the desk. Our little man is growing daily and I am feeding him every 2-3 hours. But sometimes he won’t go to sleep in between, or I go out the house, or have a sleep, or shower, so those 2-3 hours get eaten up quickly. Very quickly!

Every day he’s changing, growing. The last couple of days have seen him fill out around his face, his legs are also fattening up, he doesn’t look like he’s got chicken legs as much any more. After he’s been fed and he moves down my body, or when I’m BabyWearing, he is now looking and maintaining eye contact, with huge blue eyes looking up at me. Hubs came home from work earlier than normal today, he relieved me of parenting duties and played with his son, the pair of them babbling and making faces at each other.

He’s five weeks old tomorrow, every day is wonderful and special, but time is whizzing past. Our thank you cards are only half done, the book I promised I’d write in every day for him only has his birth story. I’m keeping up with the washing, and the housework. But I’m not keeping up with life. However, there are little patterns of feed/sleep beginning to form, by bringing my lap top to where I spend most of my day when he’s clingy, the couch. I am hoping to keep you more up-to-date on how we’re doing. It may also mean I find the bottom of my in-box…

Leave a Reply

