Project 333 Redux

I’m in the middle of a cleaning fest. Which can only mean one thing to Mon Bears, black bin bags of things are leaving the house in vast quantities and being donated to charity. Our eBay pile is also growing rapidly, and this week I got told I really don’t need to give any more toys to the nursery, as I’m being too generous.

All this de-cluttering is for a reason, I can’t go into business as a Professional Organiser with our house in a muddle. I’m putting my money where my mouth is, so this weekend I’m also going to go through my clothes for another 3 month stint at Project 333. I was happier when I had a capsule wardrobe that I didn’t have to spend too long thinking about what I wanted to wear of an evening.

As Melbourne rapidly heads towards winter, I’m much more comfortable with layering up, black tights and boots, I love scarves, so rationalising them could be an issue, but I managed when I was pregnant to survive on minimal clothes, so I’m going to have another go. All scary photos of the outfits will be on our Tumblr site: http://donmambella.tumblr.com/

I’ll put the full list up this weekend, anyone else care to join me?

Leave a Reply

