Dagnammit

Hubs thinks he might have gastro. He came home from work this morning not feeling very well, and when I called to check how he was doing just now, the answer was not good. This will be our fourth tummy bug in three months if he has. What a pain in the butt (pun intended).

This was about half an hour after I’d just confirmed with my friend about when she was coming over tomorrow too! Bluddy great timing. So I will hold off on cooking a vat of spaghetti sauce for dinner for 8 tomorrow then.

The Corrs have come on the radio. My friend in Lincoln introduced me to them. We’ve just had a conversation about how long we’ve liked them for, and scared ourselves by looking up when they released their first album. 1995! I feel old now. But the odd thing for me is, I dreamt about that friend in Lincoln last night. But then I also dreamt last night that there was an enormous inflatable parked off Eastbourne’s beach that I was supposed be life-guarding. Analyse that.

Leave a Reply

