Distance learning

As you well may know, I read a lot. Not as much as I used to, admittedly, but still a fair bit. While Hubs is studying for his Masters, money is tight, and time is tight, so I’ve been collating ideas about what cost effective subjects I could study at home.

I’ve been pointed to Mind Tools a couple of times, I have been getting the newsletter for a couple of months and kept getting cross that the articles I wanted to read were locked unless you were a member. Late last week I joined, with a view to extracting the most out the website I can over 3-4 months. I’ve spent a couple of hours on the site already this week and am fizzing with excitement after completing an on-line questionnaire, and plotting out my learning path for the rest of the summer. Being on-line, I can study at my own pace, with a combination of podcasts and articles, book synopses and more quizzes. As you read through articles, there are links to other areas of the site that you just click on if they tickle your interest to add to your personal learning plan.

I know this isn’t very exciting, but it is to me, I’ve been wanting to get my teeth into something more, shall we say ‘challenging’ and this will keep my little grey cells ticking over nicely.

Leave a Reply

