I like to move it, move it

Apologies for the ear-worm!

I’ve been given approval to exercise again, hoo-rah. Yesterday I ordered my detox which due to a delivery delay into the distributor in Australia won’t arrive to me until the middle to end of January, so I’m planning to start it on 1 February. Apparently it takes 21 days to break a habit, therefore I’ve got 22 days to get used to moving again. So I’m booking myself in for a swim before work on Thursday and Friday this week, I won’t be able to get up the gym this week when there is an instructor free and I’ve got an hour or so spare – as I need to make sure I’m in the right posture and get some pointers on staying there when I work on my back and shoulders.

I’ve also found a Couch to 5km for the treadmill, which I’m inordinately pleased about, it is so hilly where we live, I get defeated trying to run before I start when I look out the window. This way I can get going, then when I’m up and running (pun intended), I can join Hubs on his runs too. He signed up for the 15km Run for Kids with Hanno, but I’m going to do the 5km with Peanut in the stroller. Somehow, I think I’ve actually got the bum deal there…

I’m not sure how far (literally) I will go with running, I don’t think I’ll be doing any huge distances, because the gels and snacks you eat en route on longer distances nearly all contain gluten, so there won’t be any ultra-marathons in my future, unless anyone knows a company that sells high-energy protein bars without it. Until then, I’ll just potter along aiming for the 5km distance in the middle of March and see where I go from there. Hubs is off to the gym later, as I did some ironing last night, sheets and duvet covers still to go, but my clothes are all done, tonight I’ve scheduled paperwork to catch up on. I will work through the diary and schedule in my exercise, before cooking dinner for us two, fajitas if you’re interested. A friend shared this link of 80 Slow-Cooker/Crock-Pot recipes last night on Facebook. I’ve only looked at five of the 80, but I want to make all of them so far, if I can get in the swing of setting dinner off before I leave for work a few days a week, I’ll be feeling like Wonder Woman.

I’m also going to be talking to mum about her visit, which is now NEXT WEEK. We’ve been firing emails back and forth about what she wants to do when she is out here, we’re just getting down to the nitty-gritty. We’ve been talking to Peanut about Granny coming to see him, hopefully it is sinking in, she’s arriving when he’ll be in bed next Tuesday night. I’ve got the Wednesday morning off work to settle her into the house and show her the local area.

Today my role was confirmed as a permanent position, which is a weight off my mind as you can imagine. I’ve got a fair few things to write in my gratitude journal about tonight. I know I’ve got more to tell you, but for the life of me, I can’t remember what now. Never mind, I’ll probably be back tomorrow, wittering on at you.

Leave a Reply

