Friday afternoons are made of this

While I’m struggling keeping music on the iPod, (it keeps disappearing back into the cloud, which is a PITA), it hasn’t been too much of a bother as I’ve been addicted to podcast at work for the past few months. Yesterday I started adding music back on again, so if I don’t have any podcasts to listen to at the gym, you get the picture. I’ll just gloss over the 12 or so audio books that have disappeared into the ether which is a Royal PITA.

Anyhoo, as I emailed a friend who loves finding old music as much as I do; last week I was in Woolworths, listening to their ‘radio’ station, and Belinda Carlisle’s Summer Rain popped up. I was walking along with Peanut in the trolley, singing along. Unashamedly squawking really, I didn’t care what I sounded like. I downloaded the song later that night, and it’s popped up three times on this shuffled playlist, mainly because I got the playlist going and then added songs to it, which apparently confused the gadget. I don’t mind, although poor Stephen at work must be fed up with me humming along.

I’ve got a bit of Cher on now I Hope You Find It. Needless to say, I’ve not listened to the Miley Cyrus version, I think we can take it as read that I’m hopelessly out of touch with all this new-fangled pop music. Which is fine by me, when Peanut gets listening to music, I’m sure there will be someone equally horrendous around.

Have a splendiferous weekend.

One thought on “Friday afternoons are made of this

  1. Educate Peanut in the good stuff while you can! …Actually, every generation seems to love the eighties, even if they weren’t born then, so carry on with the Belinda Carlisle education. ;-)

Leave a Reply

