A nice shaped head

I’ve heard that a lot today. Also, ‘Your eyes are huge!’ and ‘It really suits you!’

Yes, I have shaved my head, Hubs attacked me with the clippers yesterday after we cut a lock of hair off for posterity. We went to grade 4 first, decided it was too long, so went over it again with a grade 2. If you feel so inclined, you can sponsor through the link in the blog roll section of this site, getting sponsored for something I’ve wanted to do for a while is a bit of a bonus for a charity, but at the end of the day, I will not grow my hair out again. I am forever now a woman with short hair.

My hair grows really quickly, so trying to wrangle it into a style will be fun and I’m sure a bit painful for a couple of months, but I’ll cope. If I get used to it and like it enough, I may keep it short for a while yet, but we’ll see. I’m still getting used to my reflection. Peanut loves it, he ran his hands over my head this morning and said ‘Looks pretty Mama!’

That’s good enough for me.

One thought on “A nice shaped head

  1. I’m sure you’ll raise Peanut so that he always knows the right thing to say to make someone feel on top of the world! xo

Leave a Reply

